Our School

School Board

As an Independent Public School, Glengarry enjoys increased flexibility and responsibility in making localised decisions across various school operations, ultimately enhancing the outcomes for our students. Independent Public Schools, like Glengarry, establish a School Board—a pivotal decision-making body that significantly contributes to the school’s development.

The roles of our Glengarry School Board encompass

  • Collaborating with the Principal and the community to achieve optimal outcomes for students.
  • Offering a diverse range of experiences, advice, and expertise to the Principal, actively participating in key decisions related to policy-making, enforcement, and school reporting.
  • Promoting the school to the community.

Our School Board office bearers consist of the Principal, three staff members, five parents/carers, and one community member. Staff members are elected from and by the school staff, bringing their educational expertise to the table. Parents/carers are elected from and by their peers, contributing their experiences as parents/carers within our school and reflecting the broader school community’s views and context. In the event of a vacancy on the School Board, the Principal will call for nominations and, if necessary, conduct an election. Following the tallying of votes, the Principal communicates the outcome to all candidates and the school community. Staff and parent representatives serve a three-year term but may be reappointed for additional terms. Our School Board convenes between four to six times per year.

School Board Members
Peter MestonPrincipal
Megan RichardsStaff Representative
Sara BarrettStaff Representative
Sarah ResnikStaff Representative
Gail KimptonCommunity Member
Matt MorganParent Representative
Caroline GoldieParent Representative
Laren CollenParent Representative
Hannah JamesParent Representative
Ray RogozaParent Representative